Bookshop

We highlight the best writing guides and other equipment for the writing life

Turning the Hourglass by Matthew Keeley

Historian Dyrne Samson doesn’t want to read about the past anymore. Now he visits it. ...

18/06/2019

Read More

Terrible with Raisins by Lynne McVernon

Facing a big birthday can be daunting. The idea of hitting fifty devastates Clair; she’s done nothing remarkable ...

18/06/2019

Read More

Jack's Sea by Janet Turner

Jack’s Sea is a heart-warming mystery story about artist Ben’s fight, following his divorce, to have his eight ...

18/06/2019

Read More

Clemhorn Nightfall by Andrew J Harvey

After eighty years of war the remnants of humanity on the Nayarit Line struggled to survive in sealed domes, ...

18/06/2019

Read More

Scared to Breathe by Kerena Swan

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Shalini Boland ...

07/06/2019

Read More

My Lady Marian

Marian’s hands trembled as she knelt on the scaffold to tuck Queen Anne Boleyn’s long dark hair into a black cloth ...

06/06/2019

Read More

The Putney Flat by Kate Garland

“The Putney Flat is a page-turning novella which blends literature with the edge and atmosphere of a thriller.” ...

03/04/2019

Read More

The Autumn Murders by S J Ridgway

Autumn 1888, the time of the Whitechapel Murders when five unfortunate women are murdered in a similar manner, and ...

26/09/2018

Read More

The Creative Writing Student's Handbook

Aimed at student-level writers, and therefore ideal for beginners, this kindle book focuses on fiction writing and ...

18/07/2014

Read More

The Writer's Group Handbook

Thinking of setting, or perhaps joining, a writers’ group? This book has a good deal of practical advice on ...

18/07/2014

Read More

Masterclasses in Creative Writing

A how-to book that you can refer to, dip into, when you have a writing problem. Under each heading you will find ...

18/07/2014

Read More

Oxford Dictionary of Synonyms and Antonyms

Searching for Synonyms (words similar in meaning) and Antonyms (words that mean the opposite) in this dictionary ...

18/07/2014

Read More

Page:
1 of 10