Romantic Novel of the Year Category Winners


09 March 2021
WM columnist Jane Wenham-Jones chaired the online awards ceremony

The RNA's 2021 Category Winners are:

The Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award: Clare Pooley, The Authenticity Project

The Libertà Books Shorter Romantic Novel Award: Kate Hardy, A Will, a Wish and a Wedding,

The Romantic Saga Award: Shirley Mann, Bobby’s War

The Romantic Comedy Novel Award: Carole Matthews, Sunny Days and Sea Breezes

The Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award: Louise Douglas, The House by the Sea

The Fantasy Romantic Novel Award: Christina Courtenay, Echoes of the Runes

The Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award: Milly Johnson, My One True North

The Goldsboro Books Historical Romantic Novel Award: Catherine Tinley, Rags-to-Riches Wife

Content continues after advertisements

The Sapere Books Popular Romantic Fiction Award: Julie Houston, Sing Me a Secret

Outstanding Achievement Award: Mike Gayle

RNA Chair Imogen Howson said: 'In a year when we have had to deal with anxiety, isolation, lockdowns, and some very surprising product shortages, romantic fiction has remained a source of escapism and comfort – an almost literal lifeline.'


For more writing inspiration, subscribe to our bestselling monthly magazine and receive your first 3 issues for just £3. Claim this offer here



Content continues after advertisements