RNA Romantic Novel Awards – winners 2022


08 March 2022
The 2022 RNA awards include the Jane Wenham-Jones Award for Romantic Comedy

The Romantic Comedy Award has been renamed in honour of WM columnist Jane Wenham-Jones, who died last year.

The 2022 RNA winners are:

• The Popular Romantic Fiction Award: The River Between Us, Liz Fenwick

• The Fantasy Romantic Novel Award: A Marvellous Light, Freya Marske

• The Jackie Collins Award for Romantic Thrillers: All That We Have Lost, Suzanne Fortin

• The Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award: Two Metres From You, Heidi Stephens

• The Christmas / Festive Holiday Romantic Novel Award: Winter at Cliff’s End Cottage, Sheila Norton

Content continues after advertisements

• The Shorter Romantic Novel Award: A Proposal to Risk Their Friendship, Louise Allen

• The Romantic Saga Award: The Mother’s Day Club, Rosie Hendry

• The Jane Wenham-Jones Award for Romantic Comedy (joint winners): Mr Right Across the Street, Kathryn Freeman and The Promise of Summer, Bella Osborne

• The Historical Romantic Novel Award: A Waltz with the Outspoken Governess, Catherine Tinley

* The Contemporary Romantic Novel Award: A Sky Full of Stars, Dani Atkins

For more writing inspiration, subscribe to our bestselling monthly magazine and receive your first 3 issues for just £3. Claim this offer here


Content continues after advertisements