Creative writing prize: Rubery Book Award 2021


04 November 2020
The Award is for books by self-published and indie-published authors and books from independent presses

The Book of the Year winner receives £1,500. Each category winner gets £150. The 2021 judges are Narinder Dhami and Clare Morrall.

Entries to the Rubery Book Award may be adult fiction (all genres), children's, young adult, non-fiction, self-help, cookery, poetry, photography etc. Printed books and ebooks may both be entered. There is no publication date restriction.

The entry fee is £37 per book.

The closing date is 31 March 2021.

For full details see the website.

Content continues after advertisements


For more writing inspiration, subscribe to our bestselling monthly magazine and receive your first 3 issues for just £3. Claim this offer here