Creative writing competition: The Rubery Book Award 2022


26 November 2021
The annual international prize is for books by indie and self-published writers and independent presses

The winner of the book of the year category will receive £2,000, with £200 for each category winner.

All entries must be books that were either independently or self published. Authors and publishers may enter. Printed books and ebooks are both accepted, and there are no publication date restrictions. The categories are fiction, young adult, children's, biographies, non-fiction, self-help, cookery, poetry, photography.

The entry fee for one book is £39/$60/€50/$75CAD up to 31 January, when higher fees will apply.

Content continues after advertisements

The closing date is 31 March 2022.

For full details see the website.


For more writing inspiration, subscribe to our bestselling monthly magazine and receive your first 3 issues for just £3. Claim this offer here