Calling all talented writers


03 March 2020
Sponsored by ProWritingAid, The Page Turner Awards aim to help writers get discovered with possible agency signings and representation, mentorship, and potentially taking a book from page to film.

The Page Turner Writing Award offers writers and authors the chance to enter the first 10 pages of a completed, unpublished fiction or non-fiction manuscript, where a group of literary agents will read and judge their work.

With the help of ProWritingAid and The Page Turner Awards, one writer is guaranteed a publishing deal! Plus, there is a chance for other writers to receive a publishing offer through one of the literary agents on the judging panel and the £20K prize fund.

The Page Turner eBook Award is for any published fiction and non-fiction books, which will be read by the judging panel of literary experts and film scouts.

Winners of the eBook Award will receive a chance to secure film rights for their book plus receive valuable publicity campaigns by Palamedes PR in the UK and PR for Writers in the USA. One lucky eBook winner will win an Audiobook Production consisting of a seven-hour book production worth £1500, all-inclusive. Plus two cash prizes will be awarded to the most popular stories voted for by readers.

About the judges

The Writing Award judges include Kimberley Atkins, Publisher for Hodder & Stoughton in London and Lisa Lepki from ProWritingAid.

Content continues after advertisements

Literary agents include Karly Caserza Literary Agent from Fuse Literary Agency, Susan Mears from Susan Mears Literary & Film Agency, Louise Buckley from the Zeno Agency.

The Page Turner Awards is also delighted to have multi award-winning and bestselling children's author Geraldine McCaughrean, who was selected from thousands of authors to write the Peter Pan sequel, Peter Pan in Scarlet.

Accompanying Geraldine to judge the eBook Award is LA Film Scout, Stephen Hodges, plus Louise Keenan, a media lawyer at law firm CMS, and award-winning authors, Natalie Trice, Abiola Bello, Allison Maruska, Brendan Gill and Shobha Ponnappa.

Find out more about The Page Turner Awards here