06/06/2019 Share this story   Share on Facebook icon Share on Twitter icon Share on Pinterest icon Share on Google Plus icon Share on Linked In icon Share via Email icon

My Lady Marian, by Iris Lloyd

04133143-b36c-4ec3-a835-2fcdc0c1c667

Marian’s hands trembled as she knelt on the scaffold to tuck Queen Anne Boleyn’s long dark hair into a black cloth cap in readiness for her execution.

She had not known – how could she? – when her guardian brought her to the court of Henry VIII at Greenwich Palace, that this would one day be her distressing duty.

As lady-in-waiting to two queens, young Marian had flourished at court, in spite of many distractions and misadventures, not least the unwelcome advances of privy councillor Lord Bathampton and banishment for a theft she did not commit. However, throughout twelve turbulent years, she had never relinquished her dream of finding happiness with the only young man she truly loved.

Signed copies of My Lady Marian (ISBN 978-1-78955-335-2) are £8.99, plus £3 postage from Iris Lloyd's website.

Back to Bookshop

06/06/2019 Share this story Share on Facebook icon Share on Twitter icon Share on Pinterest icon Share on Google Plus icon Share on Linked In icon Share via Email icon

Recent Bookshop

Scared to Breathe, by Kerena Swan

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Shalini Boland ...



Seagulls over Westminster by Richard Wade

A political thriller for our time, with a strand of gentle humour woven through it, making this intriguing ...


Masquerade by Kitty Cooper

When Mikim Var arrives at the slave fair at Trhaan there is only one thing on his mind; that he be bought by ...


Other Bookshop in this category

Scared to Breathe, by Kerena Swan

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Shalini Boland ...



Seagulls over Westminster by Richard Wade

A political thriller for our time, with a strand of gentle humour woven through it, making this intriguing ...


Masquerade by Kitty Cooper

When Mikim Var arrives at the slave fair at Trhaan there is only one thing on his mind; that he be bought by ...