18/06/2019 Share this story   Share on Facebook icon Share on Twitter icon Share on Pinterest icon Share on Google Plus icon Share on Linked In icon Share via Email icon

Clemhorn Nightfall by Andrew J Harvey

e9b0f60a-125a-41d3-8d3f-cdd8786fd162

After eighty years of war the remnants of humanity on the Nayarit Line struggled to survive in sealed domes, surrounded by radioactive wasteland and genetically engineered viruses. It was in the last, desperate years of the war that the first trans-temporal portal was developed at Chiqu, a small research facility on the west coast of North America. As the domes finally failed and civilization collapsed around them, Iapura led fifty-three survivors to found a new empire on a parallel Earth; an Earth where, in 1884, Russian and English armies faced each other across America’s Great Plains, totally unprepared for the technology of the invading Nayarit.

The Cross-Temporal Empire now encompasses fifty-four parallel Earths. But with its ruling Council riven by dissent the death of First Leader Manet, sets the Council into a slow and irrevocable slide into civil war. A war that threatens not only the lives of the Clemhorn siblings: Conrad, Arnold, Donald, and Ivy; but the very future of the Empire.

 

Purchase your copy from Amazon today. 

Back to Bookshop

18/06/2019 Share this story Share on Facebook icon Share on Twitter icon Share on Pinterest icon Share on Google Plus icon Share on Linked In icon Share via Email icon

Recent Bookshop

Turning the Hourglass by Matthew Keeley

Historian Dyrne Samson doesn’t want to read about the past anymore. Now he visits it. ...


Terrible with Raisins by Lynne McVernon

Facing a big birthday can be daunting. The idea of hitting fifty devastates Clair; she’s done nothing ...


Jack's Sea by Janet Turner

Jack’s Sea is a heart-warming mystery story about artist Ben’s fight, following his divorce, to have his ...


Scared to Breathe, by Kerena Swan

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Shalini Boland ...


Other Bookshop in this category

Turning the Hourglass by Matthew Keeley

Historian Dyrne Samson doesn’t want to read about the past anymore. Now he visits it. ...


Terrible with Raisins by Lynne McVernon

Facing a big birthday can be daunting. The idea of hitting fifty devastates Clair; she’s done nothing ...


Jack's Sea by Janet Turner

Jack’s Sea is a heart-warming mystery story about artist Ben’s fight, following his divorce, to have his ...


Scared to Breathe, by Kerena Swan

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of authors like Clare Mackintosh, Cara Hunter and Shalini Boland ...