Forward Prizes for Poetry 2020 winners announced


26 October 2020
The winners were announced on Sunday 25 October

Caroline Bird won the £10,000 Forward Prize for Poetry with her collection The Air Year (Carcanet).

The Felix Dennis Prize for Best First Collection, worth £5,000, was won by Will Harris for Rendang (Granta Poetry).

Malika Booker won the £1,000 Forward Prize for Best Single Poem for Little Miracles (Magma).

Content continues after advertisements

Congratulations to all the winners!


For more writing inspiration, subscribe to our bestselling monthly magazine and receive your first 3 issues for just £3. Claim this offer here