Creative writing competitions: Wild Atlantic Writing Awards 8th Edition 2023


22 September 2023
The latest WAWA contests invite submissions on the theme of 'Change'

There are two categories in the 8th edition of the Wild Atlantic Writing Awards: flash fiction and creative non-fiction. In each category, send original, unpublished writing no longer than 500 words on the 'Change' theme.

Winners in each category will receive either €500 or €1,000 redeemable against a WAWA retreat of the winner's choice in 2024. The top ten stories in each category will be published online.

The entry fee per story is €10.

The closing date is 30 November.

For full details see the website.

Content continues after advertisements


For more writing inspiration, subscribe to our bestselling monthly magazine and receive your first 3 issues for just £3. Claim this offer here